Documentary Photography

Orlando

Cathy Lucas

I’ve been shooting a series of portraits of one of my coolest friends, Cathy Lucas, for her new solo project Orlando.

Cathy asked me if I would be up for photographing her in Artist David Blandy’s installation “Anjin 1600: Edo Wonderpark”, as it works with a similar narrative as Cathy’s upcoming album.

Have a listen to the first release ‘Earth Moon Earth’ here. It’s good…

-

I loved doing this work with Cathy and it make me realise how much I appreciate working with other creatives.

Because of this, I’ve decided to do a free portrait shoot for an up-and-coming artist in any genre. If you need this for your project or if you know anyone who does, share this post and get in touch!

Looking forward to working with you…

2 responses

  1. Hi Anders,

    great portrait series, I especially like the RGB color aesthetics! Big ups on consistency throughout : )

    Hope to see you in person this year, will let you know if my path goes to London…

    15/01/2014 at 16:40

  2. Great shots Anders, I have a real soft spot for low-key portraits and those work really well. Cathy has a great look! I find it really inspiring working with other creative types, I can see the attraction.

    18/01/2014 at 09:41

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,683 other followers