Documentary Photography

Old man look at my life…

I don’t know if you are familiar with Neil Young’s song “Old Man”, if not, you can see / hear it below.

I heard this song recently and it made me think. I’m coming up to 30 this year, and even though it’s not that old, I still find myself thinking about my life, my experiences and where they will lead me. Then I started thinking of my dad, his experiences and his life, though different, in many ways they are very similar.

I think we all have the same desire in life, the same criterion for what makes us happy. We might all want different things, but I believe it all boils down to the same.

So what is it we will be looking back on at the end of our journey?

I went to Newra rest home in Dorking, Surrey. Here I met Robert, Gene and Mitchel to listen to some of their stories and hear about their significant moments.

Each video is about 2 minutes long and next time the sound will be better, I promise.

So, inspired by Neil Young, “Old man show me your life, and I’ll show you mine”

Robert Jardin

Gene Bryan

Mitchel O´Conner

Leave a Reply

