Documentary Photography

Guest Lecturer at Kensington & Chelsea College

I’ve been invited to speak about my project ‘This Damn Weather’ at Kensington & Chelsea College ‘Understanding Art’ course.

It’s a free event so please drop by on November 7th at 5pm.

My talk will focus on the making of ‘This Damn Weather’, how I have evolved as a photographer through this and finally how it all (hopefully) will come together in my long-term project on new media and the Arab Spring… Phew, now I’m nervous!

Hope to see you there.

3 responses

  1. Henrik Schjørring

    Tillykke: Vi kommer desværre ikke lige forbi, men tak alligevel for invitationen.

    Henrik Schjørring * Masten 66 3070 Snekkersten

    @ henrik@schjorring.com

    ( +45 49222214

    Beskrivelse: Mobile Phone Clip Art +45 20295244

    Fra: Anders Birger [mailto:comment-reply@wordpress.com] Sendt: 23. oktober 2012 19:28 Til: henrik@schjorring.com Emne: [New post] Guest Lecturer at Kensington & Chelsea College

    AndersBirger posted: “I’ve been invited to speak about my project ‘This Damn Weather’ at Kensington & Chelsea College ‘Understanding Art’ course. It’s a free event so please drop by on November 7th at 5pm. My talk will focus on the making of ‘This Damn Weather⢉

    23/10/2012 at 20:27

  2. Benjamin Ness

    Hi Anders,

    Just like to say how pleased I was with the talk you gave at the Kensington and Chelsea College on Wednesday. I was the guy that left a little early, sorry about that.

    I found your honesty regarding your work very informative and refreshing. I look forward to reading about your trip to Jordan and seeing the images of course.

    Regards,
    Benjamin

    10/11/2012 at 14:25

    • Hi Benjamin, thank you so much for coming! Really had a good experience and pleased that you liked it🙂
      I’ve changed my plans a bit so I’ll be travelling from Denmark to Turkey with a group of people that has raised money and bought 10 ambulances and other medical equipment that they will be donating to Syria. Then I’ll hopefully be able to go from Turkey to Jordan and continue my work there. Will do a blog post on the whole thing soon.
      Take care and thanks for taking the time to write, really appreciate that!

      Best

      A

      10/11/2012 at 18:34

Leave a Reply

